Now Shatner is taking his aim at the #MeToo movement. In a recent interview with The Daily Mail, the 87-year-old actor accused the movement of becoming too “hysterical” and that he now has to refrain from complimenting women on their “great legs.” He admits to taking part in a three-hour training course on sexual harassment in the workplace. Shatner said: “It’s all about what is harassment. You might say, as I have on numerous occasions, ‘’great legs’ … Just innocuous compliments that one might say to anybody, with no intent of lasciviousness.’ But, he added: ‘I’ve changed my behavior to quite a degree… because it’s a revolution.” The former “Star Trek“ actor did specify that #MeToo is “great” despite his beliefs that it has become too extreme,  likening it to the French Revolution which, I’m sure, areference toMaximillien Robespierre’s “reign of terror” (1793-74) which does bear certain similarities to today’s zeitgeist, but does lack the be-headings. Shatner went on to add, “I’ve got three daughters [aged 60, 57, and 54] and I’m glad that they have more opportunity. At the same time, it’s become hysterical.”
The full Daily Mail interview can be read here. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy