Blogger Michael Patterson, who has had his Telluride spitballing blog for the better part of a decade, is absolutely on the beat when it comes to the Colorado-set Festival. In fact, his whole blog revolves around a yearly spitball of what might play at Telluride. He’s posted his first of what will likely be a weekly batch of predictions. The “Ten Bets” as of 06.22.22 according to him are: Bardo, White Noise, Women Talking, The Son,The Master Gardener, TAR, The Wonde, The Pale Blue Eye, She Said and Bones and All. I would imagine The Whale and The Banshees of Inisherin sneak in there as well. Blonde could maybe. Some Cannes highlights will likely be featured as well, I’m thinking Telluride-friendly stuff like “Close,” “Tori et Lokita,” “Showing Up, “One Fine Morning,” and “Aftersun.” I’ve never attended Telluride, it’s the one major film festival I’d love to make the trek to. I correspond with festival head Julie Huntsinger every few weeks, and am always tempted to book my ticket. The problem is that it occurs at around the same time as Venice and a week before TIFF. Contrary to the big guns (Cannes, Toronto, Berlin, Venice), Telluride makes accredited press pay for their badges, usually it’s around $800 for access to all the films. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy