If you remember, before they reached an agreement in late September to keep Spidey within the MCU, Disney and Sony were failing to come to terms on a new agreement to share the character. Holland seems to have been the key to bringing the two studios together with this drunken phone call of his. The actor admitted to the drunk dialing during a December 4th appearance on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!”: “We were at D23 and the news came out and I was obviously devastated,” Holland remembered. “It was awful. I asked if I could get Bob Iger’s email because I just wanted to say, ‘Thank you, this has been an amazing five years of my life. Thank you for changing my life in the best way and I hope that we can work together in the future.’ I got his email and I sent him the email and he responded very quickly saying he’d want to jump on the phone and asked when I was free.” Holland continued, “So, two, three days go by and then my family and I went to the pub quiz in our local town. We’re doing a quiz and I’m three pints in, haven’t eaten much, and I get a phone call from an unknown number and I have a feeling. I’m like, ‘I think this is Bob Iger but I’m drunk. I was really emotional because I felt like it was all coming to an end,” Holland said. It’s not like Holland was going to stop playing Spider-Man. He was crying because he wasn’t going to be part of the MCU anymore. I guess he’s still a kid. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy