This goes along well with what I had reported since July, which is when Maria Schrader’s film test-screened in New Jersey. It needed films to disappoint at the fall fests, and now that that has occurred, I believe this Harvey Weinstein investigative film, ala “Spotlight,” could be a contender. It’s screening very soon for NYFF press. Feinberg has also decided to include “The Woman King” at the #7 slot. Blasphemy. “Till” is listed as a “major threat.” I chuckled when I saw “Good Night Oppy” under the major threats label. This was the Telluride Mars/NASA doc that received major raves, but then landed with a thud at TIFF. It currently has a 63 on Metacritic. Under “Still to See” he has “Avatar: The Way of Water,” “Babylon,” “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” and “Pinocchio.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy