I’m hearing rumors that Timothee Chalamet and Sandler might star on an as-of-now unannounced new Safdies film. An early Spring production is currently being aimed. A24 is said to not be producing this time around. Sandler confirmed earlier this year that he was “going to do another movie with the Safdie brothers,” but did not divulge any specific details about the upcoming project. “They’re working hard on it,” Sandler told Entertainment Weekly. “Their work ethic is bananas. They’re always working, always writing, always thinking. I don’t know what I can tell you, but it’s gonna be very exciting. It’s different. But I don’t want them to ever say, ‘What the hell did you tell him that for?’ So I’ll just let them talk [about it].” Sandler and the Safdie Brothers additionally collaborated on a surprise short film that premiered on Vimeo in 2020. The six-minute short, titled “Goldman v Silverman,” stars Sandler and Benny Safdie as New York City street performers who get into an altercation while trying to impress tourists in Times Square. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy