The filmmaker was interviewed by Andy Cohen for a radio interview and confirmed a third installment is “definitely in the cards.” Tarantino had previously mentioned that he was in talks with ‘Kill Bill’ star Uma Thurman for a third film, “If any of my movies were going to spring from my other movies, it would be a third ‘Kill Bill.’” “I just had dinner with Uma Thurman last night,” Tarantino told Cohen. “We were at a really cool Japanese restaurant. I do have an idea of what I would do with [‘Kill Bill Vol. 3’]. That was the whole thing, conquering the concept. What has happened to The Bride since then? And what do I want to do?” Tarantino added, “I didn’t just want to come up with some cockamamie adventure. [The character] doesn’t deserve that. The Bride has fought long and hard. I have an idea now that could be interesting. I still wouldn’t do it for a little bit. It would be at least three years from now. It is definitely in the cards.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy