In 2023, the plan is for the fest to begin in-person, in Park City, on January 19 until the 29th. However, beginning on Tuesday, January 24, the Festival will expand online with a digital offering of ALL the competition titles (U.S. Dramatic, U.S. Documentary, World Cinema Dramatic, World Cinema Documentary, and NEXT), as well as selected works across other sections of the feature film program. If that’s the case, I’ll probably pass on going in-person to Sundance next January. It’s much less of a headache to screen the films at home, and it saves me a lot of money. You can expect the trades to probably make the trek, but otherwise I would imagine attendance will not hit pre-pandemic era numbers. I started attending Sundance in 2015, but the 2021 and 2022 editions were solely held online due to COVID. Sundance will always hold a special place in my heart. In a way, it’s the most exciting and unpredictable film festival in that there are no big filmmaking names, it’s all about the discovery of new talent. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy