Despite refusing to condone Woody Allen and vehemently taking a stance against political correctness, ScarJo did apologize last year for being “oh, so insensitive” in accepting the “Rub & Tug” role, but now, it appears, she is backtracking on that apology and actually taking a stance against the PC police. “As an actor I should be allowed to play any person, or any tree, or any animal because that is my job and the requirements of my job.” she recently spouted in an interview. Adding “I feel like it’s a trend in my business and it needs to happen for various social reasons, yet there are times it does get uncomfortable when it affects the art because I feel art should be free of restrictions,” going on to say … “I think society would be more connected if we just allowed others to have their own feelings and not expect everyone to feel the way we do.”  [Source: As If] Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy