When asked about the #MeToo controversy surrounding Allen, Morton refused to condemn the legendary writer-director. Unlike Timothee Chalamet and Greta Gerwig, Morton, a victim of sexual abuse herself, said that she is actually grateful of her time spent working with Allen: “I don’t have any regrets,” the actress said. “I’m terribly sorry for the situation that is publicly known. It’s heartbreaking. I was sexually abused. Some of the people that hurt me can’t be brought to justice for complications of time. I have full sympathy for anybody who says that happens to them, and it needs to be taken incredibly seriously.” She continued, “But if I look back at the situation that I was in, where I was working for a director who was kind, funny, and wonderful to work with, it changed my life. And I’m forever grateful for that…I can’t now go back [and change anything].” On 5.3.19 I wrote Allen and the #MeToo allegations: “Moses Farrow, the adopted son of Allen and Mia Farrow, has always shot down the claim that his sister Dylan was molested by Allen back in August 1992. In fact, he’s accused his mother Mia of being a manipulative control freak when he and his siblings were just children. Moses doubled-down on Mia a few months back in an op-ed entitled “A Son Speaks Out.” In it, the most shocking claim, unsurprising to me, was that his mother abused he and his siblings.” Of note:  If you are the kind of person that is open-minded and would rather inform his or herself rather than be lazy and just trust fake news, then, please, by all means, read Robert Weide’s excellent dissections of Allen vs Farrow which were posted on 12.13.17, 5.30.16, and, most recently, 1.14.18. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy