Speaking to Bloody Disgusting, Raimi revealed that discussions are happening about a brand-new“Evil Dead” movie. The purported sequel would star Bruce Campbell and take place in what Raimi describes as the “original ‘Evil Dead’ line.” “I’d love to make another one. I don’t think TV is in its future but we’re talking about – Bruce, Rob [Tapert] and myself – one or two different ways to go for the next movie,” Raimi said. “We’d like to make another ‘Evil Dead’ feature and in fact we’re working on some ideas right now.” He concluded, “So I think you may see some action on the Evil Dead movie in the next six months.” Fede Álvarez  directed a decent-enough remake of “Evil Dead” back in 2013, but having Raimi back in the ‘Dead’ franchise would be, quite frankly, a dream-scenario for cinephiles. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy