Linklater has been a peculiarly idiosyncratic director, the kind of artist that keeps reinventing himself. I spoke to the 59-year-old director about the ‘Bernadette’ shoot, whether we will ever see another ‘Before’ movie and the one film from his filmography that he wishes more people could discover. You can read the whole interview here, but here’s a little snippet where Linklater talks about the chances of possibly having a fourth ‘Before’ movie in the distant future: “I was just with Julie [Delpy]. We did mention that it’s been seven years since “Before Midnight,” but a great idea has not emerged so I wouldn’t hold your breath, unfortunately. A trilogy is great as it is, but, I don’t know, if it ever becomes a quadrology I am just not sure anymore if it’s a possibility. Again, a great idea has not emerged, it might, but I wouldn’t bank on it.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy