YouTube, which is owned by Google , has deleted the film “Ukraine on Fire.”  Apparently, Ukrainian-Russian history is a little too much to handle for the powers-that-be. I hadn’t heard about the film until today. In response, the producer of the film, Igor Lopatonok, has released the copyright and made the documentary available for open download on Vimeo. The documentary is, apparently, according to the person who emailed me about this, well sourced and cited, and not that much of a contrarian outlook on the centuries-spanning feud. I’ll have to watch it to come to my own conclusions about this claim. The film tells the history of Ukraine from the 17th century to the turbulent events of 2014 and beyond. Throughout the film, Russian President Vladimir Putin, former Ukrainian President Viktor Yanukovych, as well as American journalist Robert Parry are interviewed, mostly by Oliver Stone. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy