What ”American Skin” needed most to survive were positive notices from the American press. And yet, the reviews out of Venice for “American Skin” were not good. The comeback Parker wanted to mount had to wait, as the film’s U.S. theatrical release was in question. Would we have to wait years, if ever, before we could actually catch “American Skin”? We got our answer today as Vertical Entertainment has announced a 01.15.20 VOD release date has been scheduled for the film. Not just that, we also got a trailer. Parker did apologize about how he went about it back in 2016: “Three years ago I was pretty tone-deaf to the realities of certain situations that were happening in the climate,” he said. “And I’ve had a lot of time to think about that, and I’ve learned a lot from it. And being tone-deaf, there were a lot of people that were hurt in my response, in the way I approached things. I apologize to those people.” Parker would continue to chart his own personal growth behind the scenes. “I’ve learned, I’m continuing to learn. I’m 39 years old now. Hopefully, I have a long way to go. The hope is that I can continue taking the wisdom from people who care enough…and help me to be introspective about where I am and what I’ve been through.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy