In a new interview with Den of Geek, Hamill gives an honest opinion on the way Lucasfilm and Disney have treated the rich lore of “Star Wars": He then started talking specifics, when it came to the new tirlogy, and , suffice to say, he doesn’t mince words when describing his dislike of some of the choices that were made: He continued, “Luke, Han and Leia will never be together again, and I’ll probably never get to work with Harrison again. Then the second thing was that they killed me off. I thought: oh, okay, you should push my death off to the last one. That’s what I was hoping when I came back: no cameos and a run-of-the-trilogy contract. Did I get any of those things? Because as far as I’m concerned, the end of VII is really the beginning of VIII. I got one movie! They totally hornswoggled me.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy