Cape and Islands D.A. Michael O’Keefe told the Globe that Spacey was being charged forallegedly sexually assaulting the teenage son of former Boston WCVB-TV news anchor Heather Unruh at a Nantucket bar in July 2016. Spacey’s arraignment will occur at Nantucket District Court on Jan. 7.Of course, we didn’t expect Spacey to defend himself after this latest controversy, ever since the numerous accusations surfaced of him, which led to his firing on “House of Cards,” the actor has been nowhere to be found, his whereabouts unknown. However, Spacey managed to weigh in via his social media accounts releasing a video titled “Let Me Be Frank,” which lays down his defense in the character of Frank Underwood, the U.S. President he played on “House Of Cards.” “I can promise you this,” Spacey says in the video “If I didn’t pay the price for the things we both know I did do, I’m certainly not going to pay the price for the things that I didn’t do.” “Of course, they’re going to say I’m being disrespectful, not playing by the rules,” he continued. “Like I ever played by anyone’s rules before. I never did, and you loved it." He goes on to add that he’s unafraid of the “poppycock, the animosity, and the headlines, the impeachment without a trial.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy