After Cheadle posted support on Twitter for the Sleeping Giants campaign, which fights bigotry and sexism in America, Griffin responded by saying: “I will never forgive you for your nasty tweet the day my smear campaign started,” adding, “You know it was a fucking smear campaign and you have never taken a moment to apologize. Some liberal you are. Yes, my memory is long my ex friend. Shame on you. I kept a list. Fear me." The specific tweet Griffin seems to be referencing happened on May 30th 2017 when Cheadle defended Griffin against a Twitter that claimed she voted for Donald Trump. “She didn’t,” Cheadle tweeted. “She hates him.” However, the actor went on to add “That pic though.” Kathy Griffin claims those three words were Don Cheadle not supporting her: ‘You’re a D*ck in Real Life. You. Of all people. Just another Hollywood movie star phony," Griffin continued on,  “You really had a problem with my photo? You don’t know a smear campaign from the oval office, the tabloids, the actual news, two federal investigations?…You’re a dick in real life, but believe it or not I truly hope what I went through never happens to you. Never. And if it did I would be the first in line to stand up for you, get my ass on television and do everything I could to defend you and the 1st Amendment. It’s easy, Don.” Cheadle responded to Griffin, by writing, “Huh?”  EDITED: Cheadle just responded:
Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy