“Bond is male,” she said. “He’s a male character. He was written as a male and I think he’ll probably stay as a male." “And that’s fine. We don’t have to turn male characters into women. Let’s just create more female characters and make the story fit those female characters.” However, surely realizing what she just stated and trying to save face, Brocolli tried to defend the franchise by saying, hey, at least the supporting female characters are being depicted in a more ‘current’ way: “But look at the way the world has changed. And I think Bond has come through and transformed with the times. I’ve tried to do my part, and I think particularly with the Daniel [Craig] films, they’ve become much more current in terms of the way women are viewed” [The Guardian]

Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy