“Ildiko Enyedi was doing some interviews for “The Story of my Wife” and said her next film’s main character will be a 100 year old bisexual tree from South America now in a German botanical garden which is pollinated by bats, I’m not joking, one of the most out there premises I’ve heard in a while.” Enyedi is coming off a disastrous showing in Cannes competition, her “The Story of My Wife” was butchered by critics when it screened on the Croisette last July. I thought her three-hour romantic epic had a solid 90 minutes then deteriorated into total maudlin. This was the much-anticipated follow-up to her “On Body and Soul,” which won Berlin’s Golden Bear in 2017. This latest venture into bisexual forestry at least sounds more imaginative and original. Godspeed. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy