Cuarón was coming off his classic Mexican road movie “Y Tu Mamá También” but his decision to direct “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban,” had more than a few people bewildered and confused by the decision. Despite it not belonging in the same ranks as his other higher-tier works,” I still contend that “Azkaban” is the most watchable and cinematic of the six Potter films and so the Hogwarts house quiz to determine your true House. In a new interview with Vanity Fair, Cuarón claims it was Guillermo del Toro that persuaded him to tackle the Potter franchise and book: “I talked with Guillermo, as I always do, and he says, ‘What’s happening? Any projects going on?’ And I said, ‘I’m going for ‘Harry Potter,’ can you believe it?’ And I even made fun of it. I hadn’t read the books or seen the films. And then he looks upset with me. He called me flaco, that means skinny [in English]. He says, ‘Fuckin’ skinny, have you read the books?’ I said, ‘No, I haven’t read the books.’ He says, ‘Fuckin’ skinny, you’re such a fuckin’ arrogant bastard. You are going right now to the fuckin’ bookshop and get the books and you’re going to read them and you call me right away,” explained Cuarón. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy