The costumes look outrageously colourful. I like what I’m seeing, but something tells me that the film will be garnering a wide variety of responses. It’s essentially Chazelle’s “Wolf of Wall Street” with a mix of Fellini’s “Satyricon,” but set in 1920s Hollywood. That’s the word on the street. Chazelle is swinging for the fences here. Diego Calva, Margot Robbie and Jean Smart will be pushed for awards. I’m hearing NOT Brad Pitt, but his name alone could justify some kind of push in the Supporting category, don’t discount him just yet. As you can tell by the stills below, this is almost a cinch to become the frontrunner in the costume categories. The latest I’ve heard is that only a few minutes have been snipped from the original test-screened cut from early Spring. We’re still looking at a film that might be a tad over 3-hours. Unlike last year, there aren’t too many late-year, non-fest contenders being rolled out for us in the months of November and December, with the exceptions being “Babylon,” Guillermo del Toro’s “Pinocchio,” and James Cameron’s “Avatar: The Way of the Water.” As for Scorsese’s “Killers of the Flower Moon,” I’m hearing Apple might finally address the 2023 rumors later today … Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy