“I roll deep on Jon Hamm as Batman,” Smith said. “I think that’s a brilliant idea, I’ve been saying it for fcking years, I’ve been saying it even when they cast Ben I was like ’look, he’s great and yeah, he’ll do a great job’ but fck Jon Hamm was right there and stuff.” “Oh my god, he’s so Bruce Wayne,” Smith said. “He’s more Bruce Wayne than Bruce Wayne. Like, and put that fcking suit on that guy or a stunt person? It’ll be fcking fantastic.” Smith is responding to fan petitions and suggestions that have circulated which all but confirm he is DC fans’ top choice to play the caped crusader.  Hamm did comment on the rumors when he was a guest on Graham Bensinger’s In Depth: “It depends on the script, what the story is,” Hamm revealed. “I am a huge comic book fan, always have been. I have read comic books since I was nine or younger. And I am pretty knowledgeable about a lot of them. And I like the genre, and I like when they are done well.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy