Director Edgar Wright knows that and decided to provide an extensive list of his favorite comedies during these tough times. The “Baby Driver” director posted the list on Letterboxd and I agree with most of these choices (what are “Mistress America” and “They Came Together” even doing on this list?) Wright wrote an introduction to the list, stating, “To get you through these tough times, please enjoy a generous helping of SOME of my favorite screen comedies that I’ve enjoyed over the years. I could easily do another 100 so don’t say ‘Where’s so and so?’. Just sit back and enjoy the movies. Let us know below, which ones you raise a smile. (NB: No, I’m not so immodest to put my own on here. x)” Also included in Wright’s list are classics such as “City Lights,” “Dr. Strangelove” and “Some Like It Hot “. But there are also 21st century movies such as “Popstar,” “Idiocracy” and “What We Do in the Shadows.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy