“I’ve read the reviews. I agree with them,” says Cullen in a new interview with THR. He later added, “There’s a reason why they said that Amis’ book was unadaptable.”  “London Fields,” which stars Billy Bob Thornton, Amber Heard, and Jim Sturgess, was supposed to premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival. However, a dispute between Cullen and the producers and studio resulted in the film being pulled before the premiere. That was just the start of what would be three years of multiple lawsuits, which delayed the film even further and up until its release this past weekend. The version of the film that was released in theaters was a version edited together by the distributor, not Cullen  He says, “Under DGA rules, I could have used a pseudonym, but in that process, I wouldn’t ever be allowed to talk about the film again and I wouldn’t have had the ability to release my version of the film.” Yikes. I’m a sucker for bad movies, I love to give them a shot, even when 99% of the time I end up agreeing with the reviews. I will no doubt visit “London Fields” very soon. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy