Trank hasn’t released a movie since “Fantastic Four,” but is currently in post-production on the Al Capone drama “Fonzo,” starring Tom Hardy. No cracks emerged from that production. It seems to have been smooth sailing for Trank. Hopefully, we all get to see it, as rumored, at Sundance this coming January. “Everyone who worked on Fant4stic clearly wanted to be making THAT movie. But…. ultimately… It wasn’t. Did I make that movie they deserved to be in? To be honest? I can’t tell.” Then things get ominous, as Trank hints at a loss of creative control over the Fox reboot that cost $155 million and grossed $168 million worldwide. “What I can tell is there are TWO different movies in one movie competing to be that movie,” Trank wrote. “Is there a #releasethetrankcut? Doesn’t matter. I’m not Zack Snyder. Zack Snyder is a storied, iconic, legendary filmmaker who has been knocking it out of the fucking park since I was in high school. Me? Then? I was 29 years old, making my 2nd film, in a situation more complicated than anything a 2nd time filmmaker should’ve walked into. That said… I don’t regret any of it. It’s a part of me.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy