Joe Carnahan (“Smokin’ Aces,” “Narc” and “The Grey”) was once attached to write and direct the movie and, according to a recent interview he gave (via The Playlist), some of the details of his scrapped sequel included a back-handed dig at Oscar-winner “The Danish Girl.” “I hated ‘The Danish Girl’ so much,” Carnahan said. “I said, ‘Could you make a poster for ‘The Danish Girl’ and blow it apart?’ And they said, ‘Yeah, we can do that.’ I fucking hated that movie with the white-hot heat of a thousand suns. I think [the people who worked on ‘The Danish Girl’] are all really talented, I just hated that movie, me personally. I’m sure they hate my movies.” In case you forgot the movie, “The Danish Girl,” was a Tom Hooper-directed Oscar-bait vehicle starring Eddie Redmayne as painter Lili Elbe, one of the first known cases of sex reassignment surgery. “Bad Boys For Life” was shot via a screenplay by Chris Bremner. The film is set for release on January 17, 2020. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy