“Yes, but I think my father would be condemned in every move he made,” she says. “Everything now is so politically correct. So boring. So expected. And everyone is so scared of what will happen if they go too far.” Men, in particular, she says, have reason to be scared. “A few tweets and it’s done… their career is over.” Music to my ears, Charlotte. Yes, things seem to be extreme at the moment, to say the least, and, yes, art has no doubt suffered because of it, but I am just a mere mortal who believes that this is just a moment in time where society is adjusting. It will age out, eventually. It’s got another 5 years tops? God .. I hope so. I do hope we retain the positives that came with the movement; cast off the lunacy, keep the progressive steps. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy