“Like everyone else, we were stuck inside a lot this year, and with streaming further blurring the lines between theatrical movies and television features, I’ve expanded the list to include visual storytelling that I’ve enjoyed this year, regardless of format,” Obama tweeted. Obama’s list includes one project (“Crip Camp,”) he most likely did see, from his Higher Ground production company, started by himself and wife Michelle Obama in 2018. On the narrative side, we’re supposed to go along with the notion that his royal highness sat through “Beanpole,” “Bacurau,” “Collective,” and “Martin Eden.” I guess those are the titles that came up in the algorithm being used for this PR stunt, which has become a yearly ritual by 44. You know I would just love someone to go up one day to the former President and ask him what he thought of that harrowing finale in “Beanpole” … and ask him to go into greater detail for good measure. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy