And this, my friends, is why Trump will win 2020. The Democrats are eating each other up. An existential civil war is happening within the party. Dem Presidential candidates in 2020 are going to have to walk on eggshells, weighing every word they utter, for potential “insensitivity.” This all leads me to believe that there is just no way a centrist can win 2020. It’ll have to be someone both progressives and centrists can agree on. But such a person doesn’t exist! You can’t make this kind of stuff up, folks. Beto O’Rourke said on Friday night that he had been wrong for joking around, at several events, that his wife was raising their three children “sometimes with my help.” The comments have resulted in severe complaints from Democratic operatives and activists, many of which were women, claiming that “female candidates could never similarly joke about their roles raising their children.” Beto launched on Thursday a massive 2020 campaign, which raised $6.1 million in its first 24 hours. Addressing the remarks during a podcast recording of Political Party LIVE! in Michigan, Beto apologized saying “Not only will I not say that again, but I’ll be more thoughtful going forward in the way that I talk about our marriage, and also the way in which I acknowledge the truth of the criticism that I have enjoyed white privilege,” he said. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy