The reader below claims to have attended a test-screening that went very well for the film, which stars Hill, Eddie Murphy, Julia Louis-Dreyfus and David Duchovny. The synopsis for the film is below: “Follows a new couple and their families, who find themselves examining modern love and family dynamics amidst clashing cultures, societal expectations and generational differences.” Here’s the reaction:“I just found your site recently and since you publish test screening I thought I should message you about a recent test screening I went to.”“On April 14th 2022, I was fortunate enough to attend a screening of “You People”. Co-written and directed by Kenya Barris. It stars Jonah Hill, Eddie Murphy, and Julia Louis-Dreyfus.”“It’s essentially “Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner?” updated for the modern age. It’s incredibly funny and heartwarming. Eddie Murphy is going to be nominated for an Oscar for this and there will be some definite buzz for Dreyfus as well.““This is the type of film that wins TIFF. Netflix has finally found the CODA-like crowd pleaser that they’ve been waiting for.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy