It’s seemingly fitting that the first image of Quaid as Conservative God, former President Ronald Reagan (Via EW), is being ridiculed online. Considering Jon Voight, David Henry and Scott Stapp star in the film, the upcoming“Reagan” will most probably paint a very favorable picture of the 40th President of the United States. It won’t be critical, I imagine, in the slightest about Reagan’s countless wars in Latin America or the blatat flaws behind his trickle-down economics. The cast is full of C-listers, and director Sean McNamara (“Soul Surfer”) doesn’t inspire much confidence. It probably won’t be any good. Hell, Stapp allegedly threatened to assassinate Obama, albeit in jokingly fashion, at some point last decade. Principal photography on the film began on September 9, 2020. It was announced on October 22, 2020 that filming was delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic only to later resume on November 5, 2020. Quaid has mentioned that Reagan was his favorite president. In the new interview with EW, the 66-year-old admitted he was simultaneously surprised, honored and terrified to be offered the role: “I didn’t understand why they were offering me Ronald Reagan because I just didn’t see it. I admired him so much, and so I had a chill of fear go down my spine when I was offered it.” The film is due to be released in 2021. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy