Is that a bad sign? I’m not entirely sure, but if Universal had confidence in this one then they’d lift it way before that. Or maybe they just don’t want spoilers leaking online. Then again, I’m hearing the spoilers in this movie aren’t really as big of a deal as in “Get Out,” and “Us.” It’s said to be a fairly straightforward UFO invasion movie. “Nope” is one of the most anticipated summer movies of 2022. Mostly due to Peele having built this big following after his first two movies. Many were disappointed by “Us.” I originally was as well, until I watched it a second time. The ending doesn’t fully work, but the build-up, just like in “Get Out,” is expertly constructed. I’m only set to watch “Nope” on 07.20, so you won’t hear much from me about it until then. I suspect the social media embargo might lift late next week. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy