Why is it that every single Jurassic Park movie since the original has been ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. Ok, maybe Spielberg’s “The Lost World” was a passable affair, but the rest of them? Almost unwatchable. ‘Dominion’ has a Razzie-worthy 38 on Metacritic. On Rotten Tomatoes, it’s at 40% with 111 reviews already in. That means 44 critics actually approve of the mediocrity director Collin Trevorrow has unleashed on the moviegoing public.
Hollywood’s resident paycheck man Chris Pratt plays Chris Pratt. Bryce Dallas Howard, Laura Dern, Sam Neil and Jeff Goldbum are all back with their recurrent characters. Also, is it just me or did the dinosaurs look more real in Spielberg’s 1993 original than they do now with more advanced technology? This movie completely destroyed my well-being. There’s a ton of world building, and when the action does come it’s incoherently shot and edited. A lot of merchandise will be sold because DINOSAURS! Honestly, watching this movie made me feel rather depressed about the state of mainstream movies at the moment. when I realized I had sat down for almost two hours of this thing and there was still almost a half hour left, well, I just walked out. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy