An interesting excerpt from the Deadline article, reiterating my belief that Margot Robbie’s performance is the real deal (unless the Deadline writer just read it here): This release date change springs of confidence. “Babylon” is currently set to open just a week before “Avatar: The Way of Water” is released. Oddly enough, this is the same date “Glass Onion” will be available to stream on Netflix. For the week leading into Christmas, there are four wide releases to keep an eye on: “Women Talking”, “Babylon”, “I Wanna Dance With Somebody” and “Puss in Boots 2.” “Babylon” cost $110 million to make. It is considered by many to be the last major Oscar contender left to be screen, but I digress. We need to at least ponder other late-year films into the conversation such as “Emancipation,” “I Wanna Dance With Somebody,” “Avatar: The Way of Water,” and “A Man Called Otto.”
Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy