So, what gives? The Wrap has confirmed the Endgame URL owner has the twitter feed @AGuyInChair and is holding it hostage until Marvel gives him tickets to the “Avengers: Endgame” premiere.  He adds that if Marvel doesn’t bow to his demands, he plans to redirect the URL to Warner Bros.’ “Shazam” website. “Shazam” is part of the DC Extended Universe, which is Marvel’s rival in the superhero game. The URL owner has the rights to not only www.AvengersEndgame.com, but also to www.AvengersEndgameMovie.com. A little research shows that he registered the domains to both on April 27, 2018, which is at least 6 months before Marvel confirmed the “Avengers: Endgame” title.  “I am proud to say that I bought them both before anyone on the internet theorized that Endgame was the title,” the man told The Wrap. “[Since then] I’ve just been hanging back, waiting for the title release to confirm it. When I saw the trailer, this morning I got goosebumps.” “I really am just a dude, who played a hunch, mainly because my wife wants to meet Thor,” the man said. For now, Marvel and Disney have decided to register the official “Avengers” film website as https://www.marvel.com/avengers.  “Avengers: Endgame” opens April 26, 2019. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy