“Arctic Dogs” was aiming for a $5-10 million opening this weekend at the box office. Well then, too bad the “film earned an estimated $3.1 million from 2,844 theaters. The previous worst-performing film in 2,800+ theaters was the Warner Bros. film “Father Figures,” which opened with $3.2 million in 2017.” I checked Fandango, and it’s playing at a dozen theaters around my area. And yet, I haven’t seen a poster, trailer, tv spot, nothing. Hell, even Jeremy Renner, Alec Baldwin, and James Franco lend their voices in this movie. There are some conspiracy theorists out there who think the movie was so blatantly under-marketed that it almost looks like some kind of money-laundering scheme. Happens to them almost every month, blows my mind that they’re still in business. Even their studio name is generic and boring. Entertainment Studios? Are you shitting me? It sounds like a placeholder name. I asked my friend’s 8-year-old nephew if he wanted to see this movie. His reply was,” Nah, looks boring.” This coming from a kid who thought “The Nut Job” was the greatest movie ever made. Oh well, as the “Arctic Dogs” tagline goes “Snowbody’s perfect!" Yes, that’s actually in from the movie… Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy