Regarding his influences for the film, Cooper said: “I was so influenced early on by the work of John Carpenter, like “Halloween,” or certainly “The Exorcist” which is a favorite of mine, or even Tarkovsky’s “Stalker.” So I’m able to bring all of that into one film which is exciting.” Cooper has never made a “horror” movie, which is what this new film seems to be. It will be interesting to see what he does with the genre. It helps that the excellent Keri Russell and Jesse Plemons both star in the film. Of note; Here is yet another director stating the influence of John Carpenter’s film in his or her movies. I just spoke with “Atlantics” director Mati Diop and she told me that the movie which influenced her film the most was Carpenter’s “The Fog.” “Antlers” will be released in March 2020. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy