Reactions are all over the place with this one. I like how it refuses to really set-up any kind of plot, the best I can say about this one is that it looks well-shot, well-photographed and … unique. Also, how is Drake producing this? The test-screenings for “Amsterdam” did not go well. If you read this site regularly then you know that. It doesn’t help that social media has its fangs ready for O. Russell and his, shall we say, controversial past. I couldn’t care less about that. We’ll just focus on the film and based on the trailer alone it looks like a 1930s version of “American Hustle.” I’m perfectly fine with that. The cast is stacked. Where to begin? The film stars Christian Bale, Margot Robbie, John David Washington, Anya Taylor-Joy, Chris Rock, Michael Shannon, Mike Myers, Taylor Swift, Zoe Saldaña, Rami Malek, Robert De Niro, Andrea Riseborough and Matthias Schoenaerts. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy